Echoes from the Old Plantation

by Edith Tyndale Sloss
Copyright 1947
Checked out 0 times in ? years (date of acquisition unclear)

This book is mildewing along the page edges and the inside covers. The poetry within it is unexceptional and I recommend letting it go. I have no idea whether Edith is related to the Birmingham Sloss’s; however, even if she is, I would leave it to Birmingham to collect her work and represent her. Because of the mildew on this volume, it needs to be culled and I see no reason to attempt replacing it.

About jppoetryreader

Poetry reviewer and poetry consultant for libraries
This entry was posted in Adventures in 811. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Echoes from the Old Plantation

  1. Nichola Berry says:

    Do you still have this book? If so I would like to buy it from you. I am her grand daughter.

    • I am so sorry I have not replied to you before now. This books is on the shelves of the Albertville Public Library in Albertville, AL. I don’t own it personally. You would need to call them about the possibility of purchasing it. Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

